Wake and Whimsy

A {Hand Made} Happily Ever After

5 Comments

I’ll be honest: I am in the middle of SEVERAL different knitting projects right now, which is exciting because that means people are actually wanting me to make things for them! However, I prefer not to do a post about a bunch of unfinished pieces. But there WILL be a knitting post up on the blog next week, which I am quite excited about. So, since my husband and I will be celebrating our 3rd wedding anniversary this week, I thought it would be fun to blog about a lot of the hand made items at our cozy, Fall wedding. Keep in mind that Pinterest was not around yet! If you have/had Pinterest for your wedding, you are very lucky! I can’t even remember where I got all of the ideas for our ceremony,Β  but I do remember spending countless hours hand making so many different things. Thankfully I had a lot of help from family and friends. I don’t have photos of everything, but here are some shots of most of the items at our wedding that were either made by me, or by the kind, helping hands of the people I am lucky to call my friends.

the boutonnieres

The Boutonnieres

The Bride's Bouquet

The Bride’s Bouquet

Fisher-Kellum Wedding-128

The Bridesmaid's Bouquets

The Bridesmaid’s Bouquets

The Flower Girl Basket

The Flower Girl Basket

Homemade Wedding Cake

Homemade Wedding Cake

Paper Cones filled with candy for wedding guests

Paper Cones filled with candy for wedding guests-Every cone was unique and different

Centerpieces: a glass vase filled with assorted river rocks and a white candle, with leaf garland wrapped around the bottom

Centerpieces: a glass vase filled with assorted river rocks and a white candle, with leaf garland wrapped around the bottom

The Honeymoon Donation Box

The Honeymoon Donation Box

Fisher-Kellum Wedding-4

The Table Setting

The Table Setting

Fisher-Kellum Wedding-92

Fisher-Kellum Wedding-145

Fisher-Kellum Wedding-176

Fisher-Kellum Wedding-179

Fisher-Kellum Wedding-213

Fisher-Kellum Wedding-234

Fisher-Kellum Wedding-237

5 thoughts on “A {Hand Made} Happily Ever After

  1. THANK YOU for letting me read your blogs eca you have a beautiful family .and a lot of great ideas .blessings to you all .

  2. Your bouquets were beautiful – the colours were amazing!

  3. wow talk about a beautiful wedding! seriously! all of those details are gorgeous I can’t believe you did them yourself! Ha, I always say the same thing about Pinterest… anyone who has it for their wedding is so lucky–although you look like you did really well without it!

Thoughts?

