Wake and Whimsy

HATS

3 Comments

Obviously, hats are a MUST-HAVE for cold weather. Especially for those days that it’s so windy, you might as well just forget about fixing your hair. Here are three different hats that I recently made, all knitted with straight needles. One is a beanie style hat, one is more of a slouchy style, and of course…we can’t forget about cold, little baby heads! So lastly, a baby hat.

{The Beanie}redhat005_favoriteredhat006_favoriteredhat007_favorite

I really love this hat, and have been wearing it a ton already. It’s warm, it’s comfy, it’s easy, and I love the color. I seem to gravitate towards neutral tones, so most of my wardrobe is less than colorful. This hat provides the perfect pop of color without being too dramatic. And it’s definitely an item I can just throw on and go, which I love.

{The Slouchy Hat}grayhat001_favoritegrayhat005_favoritegrayhat009_favoritegrayhat006_favoritegrayhat010_favorite

It’s not really a beanie…it’s not really a beret…it’s really just a slouchy hat. It’s the kind you just wanna hang out in. This one is so comfortable you can’t even tell you have it on, but it still keeps you warm, and it’s cute! Definitely appropriate for the book store, the coffee shop, or even date night. You can dress it up or dress it down…whatever you prefer.

{For the BABY}babyhat001

Being a mom, I never forget about the kids. This is my first baby hat, and considering I don’t use patterns for anything, I’m very pleased with how it turned out. I cannot wait to make more of these, especially in some girly colors with lots of pretty, flowery embellishments.

3 thoughts on “HATS

  1. DO YOU HAVE PATTERNS TO SHARE PLEASE i would love the SLOUCHY HAT AND THE BEANIE if possible they are great THANKS

Thoughts?

