Wake and Whimsy

The Knitted Cactus

3 Comments

cactus010

I have always loved to have fresh flowers and plants in the house, but unfortunately they never seem to last. This little cactus, on the other hand, will never wilt or die. How can you not love a plant that requires absolutely no maintenance? And I have to admit..they are pretty cute too.

This is only my first one, and I still have a few kinks to work out. So stay tuned for a follow up post. I am planning on knitting a variety of these, and will be posting my collection once I’m finished.

cactus008cactus006cactus002cactus001

3 thoughts on “The Knitted Cactus

  1. Oh my god how gorgeous Alicia! ā¤
    I love Cactus and succulents…to the extent that they're slowly finding a home in my apartment in every corner!
    (https://beautyandthebeing.wordpress.com/2015/11/26/cactus-plants-my-favourite-houseplants/)
    You're so so talented! šŸ™‚
    Followed your blog…awesome work…can't wait to browse more.
    Love from India
    Ankita
    xoxo
    https://beautyandthebeing.wordpress.com

  2. What an adorable idea! I love the little pink flower on top too. xoxo

Thoughts?

