Wake and Whimsy

Update//Chevron Stitch Tutorial

3 Comments

Hello, sweet friends! It feels like it’s been forever since I last posted. Life has gotten so busy all of a sudden, and I have to prioritize. I’ve been working on a special knitting project for a friend of mine, and haven’t had a lot of time to do much else. However, I am not complaining. This project has been a new experience for me, and besides, sometimes it’s nice to slow down and work on one project as opposed to the TEN I’m usually trying to do all at once!

So, I don’t have much to offer in this post, but I do have some pictures of what I’ve been up to lately, and also a fun tutorial for a cute chevron stitch that you’ve got to try! Check it out:

 

chevron

Made with Repix (http://repix.it)

***You will need to know how to Knit and Purl***

***Cast on in multiples of 6, plus 5***

***Start on the “wrong” side of your work, or what I would call the “knit” side for this project***

  • Row 1: K5, *P1, K5; Rep from * to end of row
  • Row 2: K1, *P3, K3; Rep from * to last 4 sts, P3, K1
  • Row 3: P2, *K1, P2; Rep from * to end of row
  • Row 4: P1, *K3, P3; Rep from * to last 4 sts, K3, P1
  • Row 5: K2, *P1, K5; Rep from * to last 3 sts, P1, K2
  • Row 6: Purl all stitches

Repeat until you have reached your desired length

…………

In the past month I have:

played "wedding photographer" for a friend's fun St. Patrick's Day wedding

played “wedding photographer” for a friend’s fun St. Patrick’s Day wedding

Ran a 5k with Lorelei in tow; her first race!

Ran a 5k with Lorelei in tow; her first race!

Watch my husband assist the head coach, for our old high school, at one of their first lacrosse games ever

Watch my husband assist the head coach, for our old high school, at one of their first lacrosse games ever

Played photographer again for a sweet girl's first birthday party

Played photographer again for a sweet girl’s first birthday party

Finally got the "O.K." for Lorelei to be helmet free!

Finally got the “O.K.” for Lorelei to be helmet free!

Played lots of Peek-a-Boo

Played lots of Peek-a-Boo

Baked one of my favorite desserts: Apple Pie

Baked one of my favorite desserts: Apple Pie

And so much more!

Stay tuned in the coming weeks for a post about the up and coming trend: arm knitting, more info about the special piece I’ve been working on for my friend, and I’ll also show you a really fun project I’m excited about for the quickly approaching summer season!

XOXO Alicia

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Update//Chevron Stitch Tutorial

  1. Your girls are just gorgeous ,like mother .Thank you for all your wonderful patterns .

  2. gorgeous children ,you are a very clever lady

Thoughts?

